6-12-14 AKA FIFA WORLD CUP!!!

I cannot wait for the 2014 FIFA World Cup, in Brazil, to start and I am sure that I am not alone on this topic, especially if you are a fan of the Spanish national fútbol team. For those of you that are unfamiliar with the FIFA World Cup, it is basically like the Olympics of soccer. Most of the countries from all around the world, the best soccer teams in the world, come together to compete for the World Cup. Like I mentioned in one of my earlier blogs about Shakira she actually sung the official song of the 2010 World Cup, which was held in Africa. After winning the last world cup, 2010 World Cup, and winning the 2012 European Championship, Spain, or La Furia Roja “The Red Fury”, is favored to win the 2014 World Cup as well. Spain has went undefeated in all six of their qualifying matches and drawing in two of them. Spain team might have some of the best soccer players in the world, but I cannot talk about the world cup and not mention my favorite soccer player Landon Donovan. He is plays midfield for the USA national soccer team, and he is the USA’s all time goals and assists leader.

One thought on “6-12-14 AKA FIFA WORLD CUP!!!

  1. Hola Chris,
    Ha, ha, ha. So Landon Donovan is your favorite player. I had to laugh because he is not precisely my hubby’s favorite. My husband is from Mexico and Donovan is not much liked in Mexico because of the past losses to the United States team although in recent matches, the turnout has been more equal, 🙂

Leave a comment